section header EN 1

2020 RPIC Real Property National Workshop
(Virtual Edition)
One GC: The Art of Integration

Schedule at a Glance

 

Professional Development Days

Professional Development Days
TIME DESCRIPTION SESSION TITLE / SPEAKER

11:00 am
 11:15 am EST

8:00 am –  8:15 am PST

Welcoming Remarks

Lyse Langevin, Workshop Chair
Wayne Liko, Workshop Co-Chair

11:15 am
 11:30 am EST

8:15 am –  8:30 am PST

Opening Address Catherine Dallaire, 2nd Vice President of Professional Development, Real Property Institute of Canada

11:30 am
 4:30 pm EST

8:30 am –  1:30 pm PST

Professional Development Training Sessions December 8, 2020 - Carbon Management: High Level Strategy and Energy Performance Contracts
January 12, 2021 - Indigenous Procurement
January 19, 2021 - The Art of the Possible: Harnessing Data Analytics for "Real" Results
January 26, 2021 - Asset Management for Reducing Risk and Improving Resilience of Your Organisation
February 9, 2021 - Public Private Partnerships – From Theory to Contract Management
February 23, 2021 - Government of Canada Accessibility Strategy

12:30 pm
 12:45 pm EST

9:30 am –  9:45 am PST

Refreshment Break

2:00 pm
 2:15 pm EST

11:00 am –  11:15 pm PST

Refreshment Break

3:15 pm
 3:30 pm EST

12:15 pm –  12:30 pm PST

Refreshment Break

 

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
TIME DESCRIPTION SESSION TITLE / SPEAKER

11:00 am
11:15 am EST

8:00 am
8:15 am PST

Welcoming Remarks

Lyse Langevin, Workshop Chair
Wayne Liko, Workshop Co-Chair

 

11:15 am
11:30 am EST

8:15 am
8:30 am PST

RPIC President Address Sonia Powell, RPIC President

11:30 am
11:45 am EST

8:30 am
8:45 am PST

RPIC ADM Address Diane Orange, Assistant Deputy Minister, Horizontal Fixed Asset Review, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

11:45 am
12:30 pm EST

8:45 am
9:30 am PST

Keynote

Organizational Trust

12:30 pm
1:00 pm EST

9:30 am
10:00 am PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

1:00 pm
1:45 pm EST

10:00 am
10:45 am PST

Concurrent Breakouts Stream 1: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace?

Stream 2: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future 

Changing how we do business: three important changes to federal real property policy

Stream 3: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter 

Smart Buildings: Solutions for Digital Transformation

Stream 4: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace? (Case Studies) 

Centre Block Rehabilitation Project: Onsite Response to COVID-19

1:45 pm
2:15 pm EST

10:45 am
11:15 pm PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

2:15 pm
3:00 pm EST

11:15 am
12:00 pm PST

Concurrent Breakouts

Stream 1: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace?

Providing Certainty Around the Uncertainty

Stream 2: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future 

Adapting and Implementing a Corporate Real Estate Model at the Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Stream 3: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter 

Sustainable Cognitive Buildings

Stream 4: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace? (Case Studies)

3:00 pm
3:30 pm EST

12:00 pm
12:30 pm PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

3:30 pm
4:15 pm EST

12:30 pm
1:15 pm PST

Concurrent Breakouts Stream 1: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace?

Stream 2: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future 

Advancing Universal Accessibility and Inclusion in the Parliamentary Precinct

Stream 3: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter
Stream 4: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace? (Case Studies)

4:15 pm
4:30 pm EST

1:15 pm
1:30 pm PST

 

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area
 

4:30 pm
5:00 pm EST

1:30 pm
2:00 pm PST

Keynote   

5:00 pm
7:00 pm EST

2:00 pm
4:00 pm PST

Networking Activity  

 

 

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Thursday, November 26, 2020
TIME DESCRIPTION SESSION TITLE / SPEAKER

11:00 am
11:15 am EST

8:00 am
8:15 am PST

Welcoming Remarks Lyse Langevin, Workshop Chair
Wayne Liko, Workshop Co-Chair

11:15 am
12:15 pm EST

8:15 am
9:15 am PST

Panel Discussion Future of the Workplace
Moderator: Sonia Powell, Director General, Workplace Solutions, Public Services and Procurement Canada

12:15 pm
12:45 pm EST

9:15 am
9:45 am PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

12:45 pm
1:30 pm EST

9:45 am
10:30 am PST

Concurrent Breakouts Stream 1: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace?

Stream 2: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future 

Hacking the Commencement of a Public-Private Partnership

Stream 3: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter 

Using Data Analytics and Performance Indicators to Make Central Heating and Cooling Plants Smarter

Stream 4: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future (Design Considerations)

1:30 pm
2:00 pm EST

10:30 am
11:00 am PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

2:00 pm
2:45 pm EST

11:00 am
11:45 am PST

Concurrent Breakouts Stream 1: The Art of the Changing Workplace: Where is Your New Workplace?

Stream 2: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter

Heritage Conservation, Energy Efficiency and Health & Wellbeing – Can They All Co-Exist?

Stream 3: The Art of Building Technology and Infrastructure Sustainability: Making Our Portfolio Smarter 

Methodology and Technology for Managing Sustainable Building Data

Stream 4: The Art of Forward-Looking Policies and Programs: Predicting the Future (Design Considerations)

2:45 pm
3:15 pm EST

11:45 am
12:15 pm PST

Refreshment Break in the Virtual Trade Show Area

3:15 pm
3:30 pm EST

12:15 pm
12:30 pm PST

Deputy Minister Address Roch Huppé, Comptroller General of Canada

3:30 pm
4:30 pm EST

12:30 pm
1:30 pm PST

Panel Discussion

Deputy Minister Panel – New Realities of Post-Pandemic Environment
Moderator: Diane Orange, Assistant Deputy Minister, Horizontal Fixed Asset Review, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

4:30 pm
4:45 pm EST

1:30 pm
1:45 pm PST

Closing Address Lyse Langevin, Workshop Chair
Wayne Liko, Workshop Co-Chair

 

Questions en

fb icon   Twitter icon   linkedIn icon