Home | Awards

At the Real Property Institute of Canada, we believe in celebrating our community members for their contributions toward excellence in the real property profession.

Through our awards, we  recognize and showcase the significant achievements of the federal real property community, including awards targeted to the federal contaminated sites and marine infrastructure communities.

RPIC’s Real Property Awards are presented each year to recognize groups or individuals who have made a significant contribution to the federal real property community.

Award Categories

Category 1: Excellence in Strategic Planning and Policy
Category 2: Design Excellence in Building and/or Infrastructure Projects
Category 3: Climate Change and Environment
Category 4: Engagement and Partnerships with Indigenous Peoples
Category 5: Michael Nurse Memorial Leadership Award
Category 6: Lifetime Achievement Award

All entries must be submitted with a completed nomination package by August 1, 2022.